The Nebraska Association of School Boards (NASB), Board of Directors and staff, recognized the 2019 Award of Achievement recipients during the Valentine Area Meeting on Tuesday, August 20, 2019.

NASB is a private, nonprofit organization that serves the needs of Nebraska public school districts and Educational Service Unit board members.  Through the Awards of Achievement program, the following board members were recognized at the meeting for their outstanding excellence:

Ainsworth Community Schools – Brad Wilkins, Frank Beel, Jessica Pozeh and Scott Erthum

Keya Paha County School – Erik Johnson, Mark Frick and Todd Painter

Mullen Public School – Jason Coble, Mike French and Travis Hampten

Sandhills Public Schools – Michelle Milleson, Reed Larsen, Steve Bass, Tedd Teahon and Tyson Cox

Thedford Public Schools – Bridget Licking and Jay Jones

Valentine Community Schools -Greg Gass and Will Fischer

Board members are awarded for their advocacy efforts, participation in NASB Services and Programs, as well as attendance at NASB workshops and events.