The Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation works to keep agricultural educators in Nebraska classrooms by awarding 13 Nebraska agricultural education teachers $14,000.

“All 13 teachers make a difference in their classrooms and their communities,” said Megahn Schafer, executive director of the Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation. “We’re proud to support the future of agriculture and the growth of agricultural education and FFA in Nebraska, and we congratulate this year’s winners,” she continued.

Recipients are all agricultural education teachers in their first through fifth year of teaching. Teachers are eligible for increasing awards each year. As the teachers’ impact grows in the classroom, in their FFA chapters, and in their communities each year, the Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation aims to recognize and support their contributions.

The 13 recipients of the scholarships are Victoria Armstrong, Maywood Public Schools; Jesse Bower, Friend Public School; Aubrie Brown, Elba Public Schools; Evey Choat, Laurel-Concord-Coleridge Public School; Hannah Horak, Shelton High School; Brian Johnson, Litchfield Public Schools; Rebekah Kraeger, Cozad Community Schools; Reed Kraeger, Elwood Public Schools; Justin Nollette, Cody-Kilgore Unified Schools; Lacey Peterson, Riverside Public Schools; Tyler Schindler, Omaha Bryan High School; Morgan Schwartz, Stanton Community Schools; Nicole Sorensen, Minatare High School.