The Cherry County Clerk Election Assistant has provided the most recent filings list for the 2018 Primary Election to be held May 15. The last day for incumbents (any current office holder, not just the office filing for) to file for office on the primary ballot is February 15th, and March 1st is the last day for non-incumbents (new filers) to file for office for the primary election.

2018 Primary

Cherry County NE – Current Office Filings List

Current as of 1/23/2018

Name of Candidate Party Office filing for
Brittny Petersen Republican County Clerk
Lorana Eggert Republican Clerk of the District Court
Neil Wescott Valentine City Council
Rusty Osburn Republican County Sheriff
Kathy Hammond Republican County Treasurer
James B. Ward Republican County Commissioner
Harold T. Osgood Republican County Commissioner
Timothy A. Hanson Republican Cherry County Surveyor
Andrew C. Johnson Republican Cherry County Public Defender