Announcing the 2023 Inductees of the Nebraska Sandhills Cowboy Hall of Fame.

  • Lawrence Turner (Cherry County)
  • Lawrence (Larry) Tierney (Custer County)
  • Roy Stuart (Rock County)
  • R.P. Smith (Custer County)
  • Jess Ramos (Cherry County)
  • Dale Prickett (Garfield County
  • Joe Finney (Lincoln County)
  • Mike Baxter (Brown County)
  • Andrew Joseph Applegarth (Deceased) (Sheridan County)

The 18th Annual Nebraska Sandhills Cowboy Hall of Fame Banquet and Induction Ceremony will be held June 10, 2023, at the 4-H Building at the Cherry County Fairgrounds in Valentine, Nebraska. Social Hour will begin at 4:00pm . Benefit Auction will take place at 5pm. Banquet at 6:00pm and Induction Ceremony will begin at 7:00pm CT. 

Tickets are on sale. To buy tickets contact Rod Palmer at 402-387-2212 or by emailing Tiffany Barthel at