The Nebraska School Activities Association announced the student recipients of the Winter 2022-23 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association Academic All-State Awards. Since 2006, this NSAA awards program has recognized students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity. Area students named Academic All-State for the winter activities season are: Valentine
Connor Kreutner and Jack Lancaster in boys basketball, Kaetryn Bancroft and Malika Monroe in girls basketball, Emma Kreutner and Marybelle Ward in speech, Ashton Lurz and Will Sprenger in boys wrestling.

Trey Appelt and Christopher Fernandez in boys basketball, Cameryn Goochey and Emma Sears in girls basketball, Makenna Pierce and Dakota Stutzman in speech, Sam Titus in boys wrestling and Megan Jones in girls wrestling.

Keya Paha County
Jameson Painter in boys basketball, and Zachary Wiebelhaus in wrestling.

Rock County
Kol Otten in boys basketball, Brooklyn Buell and Allie Cosgrove in girls basketball, Kyra Anthony in speech, and Branson Anderson in wrestling.