The Lincoln Journal Star has released its all state football selections for the 2021 season.  Sandhills/Thedford had three players named to the all state Class D2 first team.  Dane Pokorny was selected as a first team running back.  Drew McIntosh and Reece Zutavern were both selected as all state first team defense. 

State 6 man football champions Cody Kilgore placed several members on the all state six man team. Cactus Miller, Tucker Ravenscroft and Dylan Naslund were named on the offense. Peyton Sterkel and Gage Davis were named all state defense. Miller and Sterkel were named as honorary captains.