The University of Nebraska–Lincoln has offered more than 5,500 university-wide scholarships to the 2020 graduating class from Nebraska high schools. The total potential value of the scholarships is nearly $56 million. To further serve students, Nebraska has extended its scholarship deadline for most merit-based scholarships to June 1.

Area students awarded scholarships to UN-L include:


  • Rhea Benson, Logan Cate, Michaela Cornelius, Jenna Cox, Aleah Jacobs, Torrie Tinanat and Kaylee Vavra all received a Husker Power scholarship.

  • Faith Cox, Husker Traditions.

  • Allison Hitchcock, Husker Power, Native American Heritage and Nebraska Achievement.

  • Jon Keller, David, and Husker Living and Learning.

  • Dillion Muirhead, Husker Power and Nebraska Achievement.

  • Skyler Reagle, Nebraska Achievement.

Keya Paha County

  • Sydney Linse, Husker Power.

  • Alexis Rutar, Chancellor’s Leadership, David, Husker Living and Learning, Nebraska

    Achievement and University Honors.



  • Dylan Lister, Husker Power.

  • Bryan Zutavern, Husker Traditions.


  • Tory Cole, Regents.

  • Noah Kappelmann and Natalie Saner, Husker Power.

  • Raven Stewart, Regents.