Thank you to everyone who made the 2019 Achievement Night & Supporter Dinner a success!  On November 17, 4-H families served homemade soups and desserts to a full house at the Fairgrounds.  Several 4-Hers participated in the project gallery display and shared how 4-H is making a difference.  The following awards were presented:

Mady Bopp, James Sexson and the Town & Country 4-H Club were recognized for receiving 4-H Council project and club grants for the year.  Mady used her funds for her goat project and James purchased archery equipment.  The Town & Country 4-H Club is using their money to help with awards, recruitment and purchasing mulch for the Fairgrounds garden.

Achievement Application winners were Annalena Nelson in the first year category, Wesley Willert in the junior category, and Shauna Radant in the Senior category.  Achievement Applications are the new version of record books.  Those completing Achievement Applications were also eligible to receive project pins in two areas.  Mady Bopp receive her dairy and pet pin.  Jenalee Garwood received a shooting sports and rabbit pin.  James Walking also received pins for shooting sports and rabbit.  Annalena Nelson earned her horse and photography pins.  Wesley Willert earned pins in swine and food science and Shauna Radant earned horticulture and consumer science pins. 

Wesley Willert was the winner of the Outstanding Community Service Award and his donation of his hog sale premium to the 4-H Foundation was recognized. 

All State Fair competitors received 2019 State Fair pins and those competing in State Shooting Sports, Horse and Life Challenge were recognized.

Rylee Wackler and Jenalee Garwood received certificates for completing the first level of the 6-year Diamond Clover program. 

Sandhill Oil was honored as the Livestock Sale Volume Buyer.

Dylan Naslund is receiving belt buckles for top Round Robin Showman (donated by the 4-H Council) and also for Premier Livestock Exhibitor.  The Premier Livestock Exhibitor award is donated by Dale and Karen Bowlin. 

The Team Fitting Champions – Dylan Naslund, Traper Schied, and Ayden Naslund – were honored.  Their awards were donated by Danny and Craig O’Kief.

Those passing Horsemanship Advancement Levels were also recognized:

Addie Sexson, Ariana Blume, Luke Cooper, Lilybet Rolfe, Annalena Nelson and Josie Shaul completed Level 1 this year.  Ariana Blume also completed Level 2. 

Mady Leithead was recognized for winning the Hollers Memorial Traveling Plaque for Reining and the Kenny Wheeler Traveling Plaque for Horsemanship from the Cherry County 4-H Horse Show.

Athena Gourley and Audrey Brawner were winners of the 4-H Council Scholarships which are given to high school seniors still enrolled in 4-H, with outstanding 4-H career records. 

The evening ended with the presentation of all Fair Champion plaques for the year.